Customer Reviews on Shawn Trautman Instruction Videos (pg. 6)

Back for more?

Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | Next

By: Rex G
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: January 18, 2012
Excellent Instruction

"I'm a teacher and I can tell you first-hand that Shawn is an excellent instructor. This was my first Shawn Trautman DVD and I'll tell you it's worth taking a look at. The way Shawn presents the material is extremely easy to follow and he does a great job of breaking the dances into manageable pieces that build on top of one another. I was surprised at how easy the dances were once they were completed. Only change I'd like to see is to have the actual recommended songs on the DVD itself for practice purposes. Other than that, nice job! I look forward to other DVDs soon."


By: Debbie C
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: October 24, 2011
Great instruction

"Great instruction. I plan to purchase more of his videos."


By: L.L.
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: April 5, 2011
Very easy to learn

"I've been looking for a way, other than the treadmill, to get some exercise indoors and I remembered what fun and what great exercise line dancing was. A long time ago I used to go to a country line dancing bar and I had so much fun there. I searched the internet for a Learn to Line Dance DVD and decided to get this one because I knew if I liked it, there were more in the series. I've gone through the DVD two times now and I feel like I can do the dances to "real" music already. The dances are broken down in a way that make them very easy to learn. You can also get a play list of suggested music on Shawn Trautman's website to practice the dances with. I do have to admit, I feel a little ridiculous line dancing all by myself in the living room. But who cares, right? Now that I have the play list I'll just turn the music up loud enough so that I won't hear the neighbors laughing at me when they drive by and see me through the windows."


By: Jan D
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: February 24, 2011
so easy to follow Shawn's instructions

"I loved that it was so easy to follow Shawn's instructions and learning in my own home. I am more confident when I get out on the dance floor. That is how I learned Boot Scootin' Boogie."


By: Kim Miller
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: September 9, 2010
Great DVD

"Great DVD!! Fast shipping!!! Thanks!!"


By: Valerie C
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: August 6, 2009
The best!

"The best! Absolutely these dvds are the best. It's like having Shawn in your living room. Very clear and easy to learn from."


By: DustyDave
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol 1
On: April 15, 2009
Excellent Instructions!

"Excellent Instructions! I have two of your DVD's, Line Dance 101 & Essentials Vol 1, and they are the best. I bought Christy Lane's - hated it. Two of my fellow dancers also bought your DVDs - we aren't very good, but we have a good time dancing. Your instructions are excellent."


By: K. Marshall
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: December 13, 2012
He Makes it Easy!

"This is my 4th Shawn Trautman line dance DVD. And it's as easy as the first one. It's all broken down into easy steps. When he first does the dance to show it to you, you wonder how can I do that? But when he starts to teach it, there is no problem putting it all together step by step.I'm looking forward to the Smokin' DVDs. Anyone should be able to learn how to line dance with his lessons..."


By: Valerie C
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: October 24, 2012
Excellent Instruction

"The best! Absolutely these line dance dvds are the best. It's like having Shawn in your living room. Very clear and easy to learn from."


By: Anntette W
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: July 28. 2012
Another Fantastic DVD!

"Just as the first volume, this volume shows you the step-by-step dance moves at different angles at a very good pace. This will add to and build on the dances in your dance repertoire. My children even danced with me and were keeping up and having a great old time! The instructor doesn't leave you hanging and explains everything clearly. What's also nice, once you've mastered the basics, he adds special moves at the end that can make you look like you've being doing it forever and that gives you the freedom to improvise some things on your own. I really recommend this line dance DVD for anyone who wants to learn how to country line dance. They really do these dances out on the dance floor, so it's stuff you can use and apply in real life!"


By: T.W. Andrade
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: November 7, 2011
Great instructional tool

"Loved it!! It was so clear and concise. You could see every step. The line dance was easier to learn because of the video."


By: Rob Mason
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: January 17, 2011
Great again!

"My wife and I loved this one as well as it was the 3rd one that we went through. Shawn's line dance DVDs are easy enough that we learned all three of his beginner ones in a weekend and felt comfortable. If you're new to line dancing, you should try these DVDs if for nothing more than to get much better quickly. The dances are fun and presented very well. Thanks again."


By: Rose M. Jenkins
DVD: Essential Line Dances Vol. 2
On: August 19, 2010
Essential indeed

"A great introduction to line dancing. Shawn makes learning so easy, I can't wait to move on to another line dance DVD in the series."


By: Justin Blade
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: February 18, 2013
One of the Best Instructors Ever!

"I just finished learning the entire DVD of dances and variations and I must say throughout Shawn is an excellent instructor giving back and side views of the moves and dances so you don't have to reverse what you're doing but can move naturally with him. Also, unlike what the most negative reviewer said - you certainly do get to dance every dance to at least a 2 minute piece of music, not including the "prelude" before (doing it without music) and build up he does throughout the entire teaching linking recently learnt moves to the building dance. There is also a Full Review section for doing all the dances and moves in a more aerobic style session and the practice for the last dance "Slappin' Leather" is included after that session rather than in the end of it's section (unlike the rest). An excellent instructor and awesome country line dancing with easy and some impressive advanced variations and pieces. 5 stars!"


By: Linda N
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: November 3, 2012
The VERY Best Dance Instruction Out There!!!

"Shawn Trautman is the best dance instructor yet! A great teacher in addition to dancer. I've tried several line dance instruction videos VHS and DVD's (9 in all from Christy Lane, Diane Horner, Teresa Mason, Wiley Hicks, and Cal Pozo), but I didn't stick with them, because they would move so fast that you'd get lost. I would get tired of starting them over and over just trying to pick up the steps. But Shawn makes it so simple to learn, keeping it at a slower pace for the beginner. He also throws in some variations for more challenge. They're so good, I have added 4 of his DVD's to my collection. But his aren't collecting dust like the others."


By: J. Tennant
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: October 24, 2012
Beginner Line Dance Lessons

"My daughter wanted to learn to dance. I looked for live dance lessons locally, but dance lessons weren't provided for her age. I found Shawn's line dance DVD for beginners and bought it. I had done some line dancing over ten years ago while dating, but I had forgotten everything because I got married and stopped dancing. I remember the frustration I had picking up dance steps at the dance hall. It was hard to hear the dance instructors and hard to see the instructors feet (lots of people were blocking my view). In my opinion Shawn's line dance DVD is much better than live dance lessons. He clearly demonstrates basic dance steps for each line dance and provides alternate dance steps to spice it up. It is easy to hear him talk and it is easy to see his feet. The beautiful thing about the DVD format is that I control the pace of the instruction. Shawn's instruction is easy to follow; however, I keep the remote control for the DVD player handy and push the review button if I need to see something over again. I don't feel pressure which makes it fun. Shawn also injects some humor in his instruction which keeps me smiling. I originally bought it for my daughter, but my whole family has gotten involved. I highly recommend Shawn Trautman's Line Dance 101 DVD. You will be able to line dance."


By: Ruth
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: March 15, 2012
You'll be ready to dance!

"This Line Dance video is just like taking a lesson in a dance studio! I like the way Shawn describes each step, demonstrates it, and then explains how to do it in a way that can be remembered later -- when it's actually time to get on the dance floor. I found it especially helpful to have an opportunity during the video lesson to review the learned steps with music while following Shawn's lead! This relaxed, straightforward approach to learning is fun and the video is a "must have" for anyone who is interested in learning to dance quickly!"


By: Cathy Cimbora
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: January 28, 2012
The video is Great!

"I am quickly learning the steps and can't wait to purchase the next line dance dvd. I have told my friends about how easy it is to learn from your instruction and now we have planned weekly line dancing lessons at my house. Thank you very much."


By: L. Jackson
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: December 3, 2011
Great for Beginners!

"I bought Dance Lessons 101 and Line Dance 101 on Amazon.com because of their reviews and totally agree. My husband and I could not be happier with our purchase and we will definitely be back for more of the other titles. We love how you break down the steps for beginners and make it simple and non-intimidating. Many thanks Shawn!"


By: Beverly Callen
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: November 8, 2011
Loved it!

"I truly enjoyed this line dancing DVD. I've gone through several other dance instruction videos and they've all been useless, Christy Lane, Teresa Mason, and Wiley Hicks). I went through this one only once and felt comfortable with the steps and teh dances. Everything is easy to follow and moves at a slow pace. I also liked the way Shawn reviews the material so you don't have to keep going back and forth over each section. Great teaching method on this one!"


By: John Ritz
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: September 19, 2011
Great starting point!

"Shawn - We loved the line dance DVDs we got from you and have had a lot of fun already. You were easier to follow then we expected and we immediately picked the steps up. Thanks for putting your talents on video for those of us who are just starting."


By: Thomas Anderson
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: July 7, 2011
Great product and value!

"Based on some of the other reviews, I was sure Line Dance 101 was right for me. I received exactly what was shown here and I was very pleased with the customer service and shipping time. I followed Shawn's directions carefully and, when I did, the line dance steps [and dances] came together without difficulty. Shawn explains things in terms that I could understand and gave many small pieces that easily went together. Sure, I'm not an expert yet, but I sure feel better about getting out on the dance floor. I'm having fun & have been very pleased with what this product has done for me. If you want a line dance dvd that makes you feel good about yourself and gets you to go out and have fun, I highly recommend Line Dance 101."


By: Lisa A.
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: May 10, 2011
We love it!

"All my friends and I are having dance practice once a week now. we all just love it! It is easy to learn we will buy more from you thanks so much because we are having a good time."


By: lindoll
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: October 22, 2010
We shocked the crowd!

"My girlfriend and I are grandmothers trying to learn by using your how to line dance video. I purchased this DVD and learned the dances in one afternoon, went dancing that evening and shocked the crowd. I immediately went online and ordered the Line Dancing DVD 6-PK. Hope to see you on the dance floor. We live in Las Vegas."


By: James W.
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: July 18, 2010
He makes it fun and easy

"He makes it fun and easy. I love him! Tried others, but he makes it fun and easy. I am not very good, but he makes me feel good. I actually went out in public and did okay."


By: Sarah M
DVD: Line Dance 101
On: March 4, 2010
You can't go wrong

"My boyfriend and mother learned these dances with me. We all had a great time, some exercise for my mom, and easily learned a few dances to use in the local country club here in Vegas. No more sitting and watcing everyone else have fun out on the dance floor. I really liked how the moves are shown from all different angles and how all the little steps are put together so before you know it you have learned the dance. It's not rushed. So long as you follow Shawn you can't go wrong. I don't have to keep rewinding and pausing just to get a move down."


By: E. Newkirk
DVD: Party Line Dances
On: March 17, 2013
Shawn is a great instructor!

"This is a wonderful DVD for learning how to line dance. Coming from a person that has never line danced before, I was thrilled to get instructions from a "real" dancer who can convey the steps and practice all in one DVD. Shawn Trautman is a great instructor and coach for a variety of line dances. In addition to wanting to learn more line dances, practicing with this particular DVD has made me want to own all of his dance videos."


Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | Next